Past and present officers of the association

1949–1952 Sir Jack Drummond, DSc, FRIC, FRS  
1952–1966 Sir Alexander H. Maxwell, KCMG  
1966–1972 Sir Geoffrey Todd, KCVO, OBE, MB, ChM, FRCP, FRACP  
1972–1977 R. A. Micklewright, OBE, FHA  
1977–1987 Sir Douglas Haddow, KCB  
1988–2004 Sir Brian Bailey, OBE, JP, DL  
2004–2005 The Lord Hunt of Kings Heath, OBE  
2006–2008 Lady Waldegrave of North Hill, OBE  
2009–2011 Baroness Rennie Fritchie of Gloucester DBE  
2012–2017   Fionnuala Cook OBE  
2017–present   The Rt Hon Lord Hunt of Kings Heath PC OBE  
Vice Presidents
1966–1988 Mr G. J. Stormont, FHCIMA, FCFA  
1968–1996 Mr H. E. Taylor, BSc, FHCIMA, GCFA, FRSH  
1972–1980 Mr L. W. G. Shore, FHCIMA, FCFA  
1980–2006 Mr R. A. Anderson, FHCIMA  
1984–1994 Mr W. H. Brain, FHCIMA  
1994–2011 Mrs A.S. Shore, FHCIMA  
2005–2018 Mr M. Hall  
2010–2023 Mr M. Hayman  
2018–present Ms A. McCree  
2023–present Mr Stewart McKenzie  
National Secretaries
1948–1952 Mr C. Gibbs King Edwards Hospital Fund
1952–1956 Mr P. Venning University College Hospital
1956–1968 Mr H. Taylor Brompton Hospital
1968–1978 Mr B. Saunders Croydon Health Authority
1978–1980 Mr M. Excell New Royal Surrey County Hospital
1980–1983 Mr A. Capel Oxford Health Authority
1983–1985 Mr L. Soden Guy’s Hospital
1985–1986 Mr V. Burn University College Hospital
1986–1990 Mr J. Rushworth St. James Hospital, Leeds
1990–1992 Mr I. Taylor East Yorkshire Health Authority
1992–1994 Mrs M. Bates Craigavon Area Hospital
1994–1999 Mr M Hayman Thames Gateway NHS Trust
1999–2010 Mrs S. K. Roberts The Royal Wolverhampton Hospitals NHS Trust
2010–2015 Mrs S. Douglass-James Princess of Wales Community Hospital
2015–present Miss J. Gillan NHS Ayrshire & Arran
National Chairman
1948–1950 Mr R. A Jacques West Middlesex Hospital
1950–1952 Mr P. H. Venning University College Hospital
1952–1954 Mr G. J. Stourmont King Edwards Fund
1954–1956 Mr H. E. Taylor Brompton Hospital
1956–1958 Mr J. Harris Western Infirmary, Glasgow
1958–1960 Mr C.C.A Gibbs King Edwards Fund
1960–1962 Mr T. H Bishop General Hospital, Bury
1962–1964 Mr V. S. Burns University College Hospital
1964–1966 Mr N. Parkinson Manchester Hospital Board
1966–1968 Mr L.W.G. Shore Glenside and Barrow HMC, Bristol
1968–1970 Mr S. V. Oldham Newcastle Regional Health Authority
1970–1972 Mr R. A. Anderson West Midlands Regional Health Authority
1972–1974 Mr J.P. Kitchin Chester & District Hospital
1974–1976 Mr P. C. Pillow D.H.S.S
1976–1978 Mr W. H. Brain Royal Victoria Infirmary
1978–1980 Mrs A.S. Shore Southmead Health Authority
1980–1982 Mr B. Saunders Croydon Health Authority
1982–1984 Mr M. R. Dyson Nottingham Health Authority
1984–1986 Mr M.E.G. Hawkes South Glamorgan Health Authority
1986–1988 Miss E McAusland Greater Glasgow Health Board
1988–1990 Mr J.C. Reid West Midlands Regional Health Authority
1990–1992 Mr M.E.G. Hawkes South Glamorgan Health Authority
1992–1994 Mr M. Hayman Norwich Health Authority
1994–1996 Mr C. Clark South West Thames Regional Health Authority
1996–1998 Mr M. Hall Queens Park Hospital, Blackburn
1998–1999 Mrs M. Smith Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh NHS Trust
1999–2002 Mrs P. Miller Bradford Hospitals NHS Trust
2002–2004 Mr N. Watson Jones Alexandra Hospital
2004–2007 Miss A. McCree County Durham & Darlington Acute Hospitals NHS Trust
2007–2009 Mr N. Watson Jones Alexandra Hospital
2009–2011 Mr K. Wallace Frimley Park Hospital NHS Foundation Trust
2011–2013 Miss J. Gillan NHS Ayrshire & Arran
2013–2015 Mr A. Jones ISS Facility Services
2015–2017 Mr P. Shelley Taunton & Somerset NHS Foundation Trust
2017–2019 Mr S. McKenzie NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
2019–2021 Mr C. Smith ISS Facility Services
2021-present Mr B. Robb NHS Lothian
National Treasurers
1949–1950 Mr B. Bradshaw Kings College Hospital
1950–1958 Mr T. Whatley South East Metropolitan Health Board
1958–1962 Mr V. Burns University College Hospital
1962–1970 Mr N. Graham Queens Park Hospital, Blackburn
1970–1978 Mr S. Oldham Newcastle Regional Health Authority
1978–1984 Mr B. Brain Royal Victoria Infirmary, Newcastle upon Tyne
1984–1990 Mr D. Dobson Shotley Bridge Hospital, Durham
1990–1994 Mrs A. Shore Ham Green Hospital, Bristol
1994–1997 Miss Y. Smith Norfolk and Norwich Health Care NHSTrust
1997–1998 Mrs A. Shore Retired
1998–2000 Mrs B. Stoakley Wirral Community Healthcare NHS Trust
2000–2002 Mr M. Hawkes Velindre Hospital
2002–2006 Mr M. Pearson Royal Cornwall Hospital
2006–2018 Mr D. Williamson Stratheden Hospital, Fife
2018–present Mrs C. Darvill Gloucestershire Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Site Sponsors